Fort Atkinson Arts Council is pleased to announce that we will be sponsoring a Jurried Show for Artists at the Hoard Historical Museum. More details will be available soon, but please mark your calendars for the show, which will run from October 17 through 29, 2015. The Opening Reception will be October 17, 2015 from 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. We will offer CASH AWARDS for winning artists.

The 5th Annual Arts and Sparks in the Park Art Fair and Welding Rodeo will be held on Saturday, September 26, 2015 (rain date 9/27). More details are available on our Welding Rodeo page. Artists are encouraged to apply NOW for the Fine Arts and Crafts Fair 2015 FACF Application. Applications for the Welding Rodeo will be available shortly.

The Fort Atkinson Arts Council, a 501 C (3) non-profit organization, is committed to Fort Atkinson’s local community by supporting all art forms including visual arts, theater arts, music, writing, film, photography, sculpture, ceramics, and multi-disciplinary art.  Founded in 1983, volunteers have revived our commitment by co-hosting the Annual Winter Arts & Farmers Market, partnering with the Friends of Lorine Niedecker by supporting the Wisconsin Poetry Festival, partnering with the Fort Farmers Market with our Kids Art Tent on Saturdays, partnering with the Wisconsin Arts Board Jefferson County arts network, and through general assistance of arts and artists in the Fort Atkinson area.

3 likes, 0 comments23 hours ago

A literary seed bank! Such an interesting idea and some lovely words from Margaret Atwood, as usual. (via Anne Drehfal) “The Future Library project,..

0 likes, 0 comments6 days ago

Arts and Sparks in the Park, our event that fuses an Art Fair with a Welding Rodeo will spark your imagination on Sept. 26 (rain date 27th)…

4 likes, 0 comments3 weeks ago

ARTISTS, SAVE THE DATE! JURRIED SHOW for ARTISTS October 17 through 29, 2015 HOARD HISTORICAL MUSEUM Fort Atkinson, WI CASH AWARDS Want details?..

1 likes, 2 comments3 weeks ago

Looking for drawing opportunities? UW-Whitewater Art + Design Department offers non-instructional community figure drawing sessions. Mondays..

1 likes, 0 comments1 month ago